administration & contact details for Carbrooke Church

Rev. Jane Atkins

Church Warden


PCC Secretary


Electoral Roll Officer


Carbrooke Church is part of the Anglican denomination,

Carbrooke Church has 2 Churchwardens who oversee and are responsible for the day to day running of the Church. The Churchwardens are elected by the Parochial Church Council (PCC) annually. The PCC are local members of the Church, elected at the AGM, and are responsible for the running of the Church.

Other members of the church who help within the building are 'Sidespeople' who meet and greet at church services, 'The server' helps with Communion, Organist, Bellringers, Refreshment servers, Flower arrangers, Cleaners. Church members are invited to enrol onto the Church Electoral Roll, and are then entitled to vote on Church matters

Carbrooke belongs to the Benefice of Ashill with Saham Toney and Ovington. We share our Vicar, Reverend Jane Atkins and join together for Benefice Services, Group Services, and other social activities.

We also have close ties to Watton St Marys, using the Church Office as a point of contact and administration. The Benefice belongs to the Breccles Deanery, Lynn Diocese, and Arch-Deaconry of Norwich, and is ultimately under the Archbishop of Canterbury.

 If you would like more information about Carbrooke Church, events or activities, please contact us.